And away we go!

Just what the internet needs, another blog.

I’ve been putting it off for a long time, but it’s time I let the world inside my head (careful, it can be scary in there!).

I’m currently nearing the end of my training cycle for the Richmond Marathon, and things could not be going better!  This has been the highest and most consistent mileage I’ve ever run, and I feel amazing!  I wasn’t sure if I would be able to handle triple digit weeks, but lots of doubles have kept the mileage up and the injuries at bay.  I started off on a Pfitzinger plan, but then quickly got tired of being tied to a schedule.  I just want to run, at whatever pace and distance I feel like doing that day.  I’m not getting paid to do this, so I want to make sure I enjoy it.  Being tied to a plan was sucking the fun out of my running.  So after four weeks, I dropped the plan and decided to try an experiment.  I call it the “Run as much as you can without breaking yourself” training plan.  I’m not saying it’s for everyone, but it seems to be working really well for me.  We’ll find out in four weeks if it’s going to pay off or not.

Speaking of running, it’s time to hit the pavement!

Leave a Reply

